Skip to Main Content

My CARSTAR: Location not set

Locate Me

June 21, 2014

CARSTAR Names Top Shops at Annual Conference in Puerto Rico

Share on:

Facebook Twitter

LEAWOOD, KS (June 21, 2014) – Each year at its annual conference, CARSTAR Auto Body Repair Experts recognizes the top CARSTAR owners and business groups throughout its network for their leadership and performance.

In the categories for top operations, Dean Fisher, vice president of operations for CARSTAR Auto Body Repair Experts, presented four awards to CARSTAR stores for their achievements. The winners included:

Franchisee of the Year

Taking home the top honor as Franchisee of the Year was CARSTAR Scola’s Collision Center in Brookfield, IL, owned by Luigi and Anthony Scola. Franchisee of the Year is the highest award given in the CARSTAR system, and it represents the best of the best that is CARSTAR. This year’s winner was chosen on criteria such as using all vendors possible, attending the annual conference, being image compliant, submitting reports on time online and delivering consistently high CSI for the month and quarterly periods.

Rookie of the Year

The Rookie of the Year in the CARSTAR family was Jeremiah’s CARSTAR Collision and Painting in Oklahoma City, OK, owned by Jeremiah Graham. This award is given in recognition to a new CARSTAR franchisee as it gets “up and running” with CARSTAR. To qualify for the award, a franchisee must have been with CARSTAR less than three years, be well underway toward achieving Tier 1 compliance and enthusiastically embrace the CARSTAR culture with active participation. This year’s winner joined CARSTAR in 2012.

Business Group of the Year

The award for Business Group of the Year goes to the Colorado Business Group, which represents 11 stores throughout the region. CARSTAR offers business groups throughout the country to provide storeowners opportunities to share best practices, address local issues and conduct market-wide advertising and branding programs.

Next Generation Award

The Next Generation award honors a second or third generation CARSTAR owner who is excelling at leading a family business. The 2013 Next Generation Award goes to Justin Fisher, second-generation owner of Yorkville CARSTAR in Yorkville, IL. Justin took over the store in 2013, which was founded by his father Dean Fisher in 1976 and joined CARSTAR in the early 1990s.

"It takes a great deal of innovative thinking, strong leadership and teamwork to satisfy so many customers while meeting the challenges of today’s economy and ever-changing business environment,” said Fisher. “The national award recipients we’ve recognized during this year’s CARSTAR conference should be proud of their accomplishments. We can all learn something from their examples.”